Government of India
Ministry of Small Scale Industries

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 011.
Dated the 24th   March, 2005


Subject : Constitution of Advisory Board for the National Commission on Enterprises in the Unorganized/Informal Sector.

 The Government has set up the National Commission on Enterprises in the Unorganized/Informal Sector vide this Ministry’s Resolution No.5(2)/2004-ICC dated 20.9.2004.  The terms of the Commission has been extended from one year to three years w.e.f. 20.9.2004 vide Resolution No.5(2)/2004-SSI (C) dated February 10, 2005.

 2.         Further to this office order No. F5(2)/2004-ICC dated December 9, 2004, Members of the Advisory Board as on date are :-

 (i)         Prof. S. Mahendra Dev,


Centre for Economic and Social Studies,
            Nizamia Observatory Campus, Beghampeeth,
            Tel: 040-55570480, 23402789   
         Mobile: 9848405657
         Fax: 040-23406808
            E-mail: profmahendra50@yahoo.com,

(ii)        Dr. Sheila Bhalla

(Formerly Professor of Economics,
         Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.)
         Institute for Human Development, 
         Old IAMI Building (3rd Floor), I.P. Estate, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, New Delhi-110002.

Tel: 95124-23321610

Mobile: 9312311270


e-mail: ihd@vsnl.com   

(iii)       Ms. Madhu Kishwar  
            Editor, Manushi

C-1/3 Sangam Estate,

1, Underhill Road, Civil Lines, Delhi-110054.

Tel: 011-55288133, 23916437

Mobile: 20044879

Fax:011-23916437, 23943450

email: manushi@nda.vsnl.net.in  

(iv)       Ms. Mirai Chatterjee,

Self Employed Women’s Association (SEWA)

Opposite Victoria Garden, Bhadra, Ahmedabad-380001.

Tel: 079-25506446, 25606477, 26402854

Mobile: 9824010968

Fax: 079-25506446

email: mail@sewa.org, sewaorg@sancharnet.in, social@sewass.org   

(v)        Shri Joginder Kumar,


Federation of Tiny & Small Scale Industries of India (FTSSI),

General Metal Industries,

B-189, Industrial Estate, Ludhiana, Punjab

Tel: 0161-3945557, 2537881, 3442341

Mobile: 9316917002

Fax: 0161-2537881, 2539800

email: jkcycles@satyam.net.in    

(vi)       Swami Agnivesh


Bonded Labour Liberation Front,

13, South Avenue, New Delhi.

Tel: 011-23013880   

 (vii)     Prof. Jean Dreze,

Delhi School of Economics,

Department of Economics,

Delhi University, Delhi-110007

Tel: 011- 27667005

Fax :011-27667159   

(viii)     Prof. Bhalchandra Mungekar,


Planning Commission,

Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi.
         Tel: 011-23096767

Fax: 011-23096622

email: blmungekar@yahoo.com   

(ix)       Prof. Amit Bhaduri,

Council for Social Development,

53, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi – 110003.

Tel:011- 24615383, 011- 24611700, 011 24692655,

            email: abhaduri40@hotmail.com   

(x)       Shri Nachiket  Mor,

Executive Director

ICICI Bank Limited

ICICI Tower, Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai

Tel: 022-26531414, 26538900

Fax: 022-26531218  

3.              The other terms and conditions in the Resolution dated September 20, 2004 and February 10, 2005 will remain unchanged.  

                                                                                                       Deputy Secretary to the Government of India


1.      All members of the Advisory Board

2.      Chairman, National Commission on Enterprises in the Unorganized/Informal Sector.

  Copy for information to :-

(i)     Shri K.V. Pratap, Director, Prime Minister’s Office, New Delhi

(ii)     Director, Cabinet Sectt., Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi w.r.t. U.O. No.601/2/2/2004-CA-IV dated 1.2.2005.

                                                                                                       Deputy Secretary to the Government of India